1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Making Menu item unselectable

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by OfficerM, Dec 15, 2007.

  1. OfficerM

    OfficerM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have ripped a DVD to my HDD, used VOB blanker to get rid of all the extra's, and I am ready to re encode with DVD-RB. But before I do this I want to make the bonus features menu item unselectable. Can some one please provide me a link or explain how to do it? Thanks so Much!
     
  2. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
  3. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    so just having main movie wont do for you? no menus...

    as chapters should still be in main movie
     
  4. oracle

    oracle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm with Rotary
    The easiest and faster way to backup!
    Still able to play on all stand alone devices
     
  5. Berryone

    Berryone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I think that Dvd Fab 4 has a custom mode that may allow you to do what you want, but it is a Pay Program. The Old Program "Ripit4 m_" had a Movie only + Menu option on it and when the Menu came up it waited for you to select Play and No other option would work.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2007
  6. JaguarGod

    JaguarGod Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    PGCEdit. Open the DVD. Edit the menu in question. Either make the button hidden or delete it. Making the buttons hidden will work best just in case the menu uses SPRM values for DVD navigation.
     

Share This Page