1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

manhunt 2

Discussion in 'PS2 - Games' started by skllcandy, Sep 18, 2007.

  1. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anybody hear about the leak?
    know if its a BETA or final?
    uncut?
     
  2. mebjolz

    mebjolz Guest

    As far as I am aware (and I do already have a copy) it is the full, uncut version which has been leaked.
     
  3. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hot shit! lol
    question...whered u get it from? ***i also have a copy...im waitin on SM to arrive :)*** also, when i burn it, do i burn the iso or mds....was urs in PAL? cuz mine is...
     
  4. ooZEROoo

    ooZEROoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    After reading this I went looking for it. The one I found has already been converted to NTSC and is in english.
     
  5. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think i got one that was in PAL...will i still be able to play it withouth converting it?
     
  6. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    Not unless your TV supports PAL. Otherwise you will need to convert. Conversion can be done with the PAL2NTSC converter found in one of the threads here.
     
  7. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea i have the pal to ntcs thing...what would i put the offset at?
     
  8. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    48 worked pretty good for me. Also don't make a PN selector, leave it unchecked.
     
  9. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok...i converted it to NTCS, but it is only one file...thats 3.51 mb....did i do something wrong? i had the offset to 48
     
  10. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    Did you patch the .iso? or something else?
     
  11. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i patched the iso...heres what happened...the first time i did it a box came up and said it was patched and this is wehre the file is located..stupid me hit ok before reading it.Then i did it again but it wouldnt let me...so i did it on my other pc and found where the file was..but it was only 3.51 mb.....
    this is what i did....

    opened ps2 pal2ntsc_yfix
    hit browse, found manhunt 2 iso
    hit ok. left 48 as the y-fix offset, left make pn selector UNSELECTED.
    then i hit patch.
    then a dialogue box came up and said here's the file
     
  12. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    That's all you need to do. The original .iso should be patched. You just need to burn it.

    Edit:I'm not quite sure what the small file you are getting is used for but I have never had to deal with it, and my conversion have been successful so far. I just run the program, find the iso set the y off set to 48, uncheck make pn selector, then hit the patch button, a little message pops up, just say ok, then burn the iso you patched. A new iso is not created.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 20, 2007
  13. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok...thanks
     
  14. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its kinda off topic but....have any of you tried a ntsc to pal or pal to ntsc converter? ive been lookin on ebay and other places and they seem inexpensive...is there a problem with using them? cuz chances are my tv isn't pal compatible
     
  15. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  16. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    Well I haven't but i've heard of tv's which support both PAL/NTSC signals. So that would probably be better, not neccessarily cheaper though.
     
  17. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how wouldn't buying a converter be cheaper? i mean yea you'd have to buy it but you wouldn't have to convert the games itself....and you wouldn't lose pieces of the screen...or would you?
     
  18. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    Oh, I was talking about the tv not being cheaper than the converter.
     
  19. skllcandy

    skllcandy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ohh ok...lol yea it def wouldnt be lol. so would that converter be a good idea?
     
  20. mebjolz

    mebjolz Guest

    how old is your TV? Are you using swap magic or mod? My console is modded so I have no trouble playing both pal and ntsc games with my PS2 and my tv, despite being a cheap piece of standard definition crap that is about 5 years old, displays both pal and ntsc, only the cheat systems give me problems (AR Max/Codebreaker)...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2007

Share This Page