1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Max HDD with HDA?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by ch4in54w, May 4, 2007.

  1. ch4in54w

    ch4in54w Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    whats the biggest hard drive I can use with HDA?
     
  2. XbusterZ

    XbusterZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i'm pretty sure it's 2TB. on average, i see hard-core gamers at 400GB.
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2007
  3. ch4in54w

    ch4in54w Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    really... wow i didnt think it was that high, the HDA website says it supports up to 200gb.. so 2Tb would be sweet...
     
  4. XbusterZ

    XbusterZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i thought you were using hdloader? [people out there patched it for support of larger hdd's and a billion other things, that's why hdl is best]
     
  5. ch4in54w

    ch4in54w Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nah Im using HDA.. I have the iso for it and use my swap magic to run it.. ive heard HDL is much better though..?
     

Share This Page