1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mem card exploit help please

Discussion in 'PS2' started by bluntface, Oct 15, 2004.

  1. bluntface

    bluntface Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i did everything like the tutorial said but when i put my trigger disk in it doesnt boot up the menu or the ps1 game it just hangs at the black screen :( I used titlemans thing to put in the ps1 disk code..does it matter that im trying to use mega man X6 for the trigger disk?
    im using
    smd 3.2 cd
    cd loader
    mem exploit witch installs fine
    ps2 v4
     
  2. leeborn

    leeborn Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    uv dun somthin wrong, how big is the sytem file?
    what exploit are you trying to boot.
     
  3. bluntface

    bluntface Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. bluntface

    bluntface Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    helppp me, anyone?
     
  5. jonels

    jonels Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i feel for you ,i have had much trouble with exploits ,but somehow today i got it working !!

    i'm sure these followings steps are more out of superstition but give them a try it worked for me

    move the cdgenps2.exe out of your working folder ,the desktop for example so its not where the files are then run it.

    open these instructions.. ( http://homepage.ntlworld.com/zxspeky/exploit instructions.doc ) ..which gives usefull info on what files should go into what order and follow the burning instructions exactly using RAW DAO at 4X with write and enable buffer ticked ... but for the title.tb file i used files and instructions from swapmagicfix.com ...when generating the title.db file check the correct slus/sles filename by looking at the files ofyour original psx cdrom in explorer then use for example .......... "titleman -a SLES_008.91" to generate your title.tb file in a dos window

    also delete your current config file on your ps2 memory card and generate a default one (should be around about 5k) by running a game or something, check a new one is generated before proceding.. then try to load ur exploit .. goood luck
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2004
  6. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you go to my site you can get titledb maker, first make a new title.db using titleman frontend, then open titledb maker and replace the one in there with your new one, then put your psx disc in your pc drive and point titledb maker to the system.cnf file and it will extract the exact disc id#, then add it to the title,db by clicking on add to title.db, add as many disc id's as you can and it should work, if it doesn't go to the forum in my sig' and post a request for an image to be made for you, make sure you give as many disc id's as you can.

    if anyone else needs an image made you can request one too
     
  7. bluntface

    bluntface Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanx guys i will try this stuff out.
     
  8. bluntface

    bluntface Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Geez it still doesnt work black screen agin i dont know what the hell i should do now i really wanted this to work, shit! my mega man x6 ps1 id is SLUS_013.95
    if someone can make me an image that would be great
    j2@rootshell.be
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]![/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2004
  9. leeborn

    leeborn Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dont post ur email, flip will flame you dude.
     
  10. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    request one at the forum in my sig'
     
  11. psuser

    psuser Guest

    I have a question about this MC exploit

    can i use PS2 disc instead of PS1 disc?

    if i didnt mod my ps2 and only have a original HDloader.
    can i do the MC exploit?

    can i install the MC file from PC into PS2 HDD and install into MC?
     
  12. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    psuser,

    you can't use a ps2 disc, it must be a psx disc, I'm not going to explain why (if you want to know do a search for ps2 buffer overflow), as for putting the exploit onto your mem card using the hdloader, I can't help you with that one as I don't use it, if you can't find an answer here, ask at our forum, there are a few people there who use it
     

Share This Page