1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Member with 1st Problem !!!!!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by bodul67, May 1, 2003.

  1. bodul67

    bodul67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    SNES ROMS - I have PS2 V4 with MAgic3.1 - Followed exact directions for coping roms to a CD-R disk, I also had unzipped all ROMS prior to burning. I used Demo Version of Nero. Put disk in PS2, a quick blue color "PLAYSTATION 2" symbol flashed on the screen for a second, and then nothing happened - no music - disk error message showed up. Then the White symbols showed up as if I had a DVD movie in and I was going to pick a track to play.

    Maybe it's the Demo ver. of Nero?
    OR I called the "ROMS" folder "GAME ROMS" instead?
    I used SONY CD-R media

    Any suggestions?_X_X_X_X_X_[small]PS2 V4 Gap
    Magic 3.1
    Pioneer DVR-105/A05 / Nero
    Verbatum/Ritek DVD-R & CD-R[/small]
     
  2. benv

    benv Guest

    Have you been able to get other ps2 games on CD-r to work? Also, how many times do you try to boot? I also have a magic 3.1 and sometimes it will take a few tried to boot CD-r games. The only CD I don't have the problem with too much an Imation CD's. They're very cheap and they work great. I was using sony's and they don't work half of the time for some reason.
     
  3. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how many roms do you have on it

    you have to have at least 10 for it to work
     
  4. bodul67

    bodul67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    BENV - All my CD-R work great, this is the first problem i've encountered.

    c7015 - I have about 18-23 games on disk
     
  5. benv

    benv Guest

    have you been able to try naming the roms folder ROMS? I'm not sure if it will make a big difference, but that's what I named it, and it worked great for me. You should have enough roms for it to work.
     
  6. bodul67

    bodul67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Just made another coaster. Anybody coming over for a beer :) I changed the folder name to "ROMS" like it says to do. Burned successfully and - NOTHING HAPPENS - except this time RED SCREEN OF DEATH. ANY HELP?
     
  7. bodul67

    bodul67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Made 2 more coasters - I give up!
     
  8. golden_35

    golden_35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Red screens don't exist for me! I thought they dissapeared once u got a modchip. U sure ur not in standby mode or sumfin? Try turning off the power at the back of ur ps2.
     

Share This Page