1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Memory card 2 GB - 4GB, something went wrong - now fixed

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Jorma_L, Apr 25, 2007.

  1. Jorma_L

    Jorma_L Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry for repeating, but I found something which does not match to other thread.
    As I wrote earlier today, something went wrong when I replaced my memory card. I have PSP with 1.5.
    Simply copied all files from old memory card to PC and without formatting new card installed DH, ISO etc to the new 4GB card.

    Now only one ISO game works, others "to start, you must upgrade the system software".
    Also old memory card started same messages.
    What went wrong and what to do now?
     
  2. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did u mean that u can play many ISOs last time?
    Or did u mean that u actually only had one ISO
    but now u have more ISOs but can't play it?

    If u formatted ur Memory Stick,
    u should not copy the DH folder to ur new Memory Stick.
    U must install them again.

    Hope this helps.;)
     
  3. Jorma_L

    Jorma_L Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had 4 ISOs in old 2 GB card. Now only one ISO works.
    First I did not format new 4 GB MS but just "moved" DH etc. to new card.
    I plan to format MS now and install DH again. Just wondering what version should I install. Existing is DevHook 46 something.

    Any idea why old MS also started to "to start, you must upgrade the system software"? I did nothing to old one, just switched between new and old MS into PSP when I did several hours testing.

    What would be the secured way to do everything correct?

    Thanks :)

     
  4. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you 4 ISOs worked before?
    Dun move "DH" Folder as it may not work usually.
    So install it again.

    "To Start, you must update the system software."
    It means that the ISO that u just lauched
    needs higher Firmware to run it.

    Anyway,what firmware are u running on?
    Do u have a TA-082 mobo in the internel UMD Drive?

    If u r in 1.5, then ur in luck.;)
    Tell me what System Software-Firmware
    your PSP is running.

    Go to Settings>System Settings>System Software
    to view your current Firmware.

    Do not run DevHook and check this.

    EDIT:Anyway, there's a new DevHook version out
    check it out
    HERE
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2007
  5. tobi2yul

    tobi2yul Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    safest thing to do would be to reinstall the files. Although iv heard some people were having issues with 4gb memory sticks albeit a while ago
     
  6. Jorma_L

    Jorma_L Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    - Checked: System software: Version 1.50

    - All 4 ISOs worked before.

    - sorry, what's TA-082 mobo ? I got the disc with the game. It says "Sampler Disc for PSP vol. 1" on the cover.

    - the 4 GB MS is SanDisk Pro Duo PSP Compatible, 2 GB is original Sony.

    Edit: Before re-installing DH and ISOs, should I format MS via USB like format j: /fs:FAT as adviced in another thread?
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2007
  7. PeaInAPod

    PeaInAPod Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Are you currently at firmware version 1.5? If so I would recommend upgrading to a custom firmware. DeviceHook integrated into the firmware, so simply drop a .ISO on your memory stick and it should work. Also the newest custom firmware is ver. 3.40 OE-A so you wont get that annoying message to "Update the System Software" because as far as the game goes it thinks your playing on the official Sony version 3.40 firmware. And the custom firmware can save a bricked PSP! There are so many reasons to upgrade to a custom firmware why wouldn't you want to?!??
     
  8. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. Jorma_L

    Jorma_L Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I upgraded from 1.50 to 3.40 OE-A and everything went great.
    Now 4G memory run all ISOs and I was able to add new ISOs too.
    Thanks for the help.
     
  10. tobi2yul

    tobi2yul Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no probs dude
     
  11. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Glad to help.;)
     

Share This Page