1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

memory card exploit help

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by graves138, Sep 23, 2004.

  1. graves138

    graves138 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    last night i put a memory card exploit on my mc, it has cd loader and hd loader and a bunch of other programs, so i got one simple question, after i put my ps1 disc in and it boot up the memory card do i have to eject it and put the next disc or swap it? thx for your help in advance.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Could you be a little more specific? which program do you want to run off the mem card?
     
  3. graves138

    graves138 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm trying to get snes station, all the programs on the mc run ok
    i was told to run cd loader in order to play the snes station disc, how can i do this
     
  4. graves138

    graves138 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i loaded cdloader on my mc what do i do to boot a disc now?
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i've never actually used cd loader to load a cd, only dvds.
     
  6. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Once cdloader boots up, all you do is slidecard for s-station and press X.
     
  7. graves138

    graves138 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so after cd loader boots i swap the cd for the snes station one?
     
  8. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It is probably easier to just install the SNES station on your memory card,rather than use cdloader everytime you want to use SNES Station.If you want to put the SNES station on your memory card,you will have to use the SNES_EMU.ELF file and put that into your compiled disc.Then load it up and press X on the SNES_EMU.ELF and it will load the SNES Station.The memory card exploit for SNES station also works with DVD discs,so there really is no need to use cdloader anymore.I would suggest installing the PS2Menu V2.6 and then compiling the disc over again,including SNES Station.I have a compiled disc that has PGEN and SNES Station on there,the problem I have with my disc is the cdloaderV7_beta5.2 doesn't work.When I load it up it just gives me the first screen to the cdloader,then after that it fails to launch to the Aqua screen where you swap your discs.Anyways that is the only thing I can't get to work off my compiled disc.The other thing would be Dvd support with emulators,which is cool if you want to store alot of roms on a Dvd and play them.
     
  9. graves138

    graves138 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can you send me a copy of the disc you have with pgen and snes station?
     
  10. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yeah I could send you the compiled disc if you want it.If you want you can just send me a PM with your email address and I can send it through email.
     
  11. graves138

    graves138 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i never got the email
     

Share This Page