1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Menu Customization as per the DVD contents?

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by gparmar, Oct 22, 2004.

1. gparmar

gparmar Member

I’m new to DvdReMake Pro 2.2, and need help.

My question is
    I Split Braveheart DVD into 2

DVD1: Main menu + Main movie (VTS_02_0.vob) from chapters [1-12]

DVD2: Main menu + remaining movie (VTS_02_0.vob) from chapters
    [13-22] + Special Features.

What is want to accomplish is,

Insert a Menu Screen in DVD1 saying "insert disc 2" and disply this screen when the user makes a selection on any of the content whose files are in DVD2 and vice versa with "insert disc 1" screen when user makes any selection whose content is in DVD2

To specify in particular when user makes
    "Special Features" selection from DVD1 it shows him the "insert DVD2 screen" as the contents are there and vice-versa.

PLEASE HELP

2. MackemX

MackemX Regular member

2.2 is an old version with some major bugs which is quite useless and you may as well delete it

I cannot accuse you of using the warez version but if you are a registered owner of DVDremake then update to version 2.5.4 before you even attempt creating your DVD :)

with DVDremake you can actually join all the chapters from the 2nd DVD onto the 1st DVD and also copy the Extras VTS's

I have a join DVD guide but I know old-hack who joined the Pearl Harbour DVD in a similar way

http://cdr-zone.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=885&start=30
    http://cdr-zone.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=909

3. bigorange

bigorange Active member

Hey mack, I am getting ready to do A Time to Kill, I've been looking at your guide, I have the newest version of DRM. i just saw old hack's method which seems a bit simpler. The menu on ATTKis pretty simple. Which route would you choose? :>)

4. MackemX

MackemX Regular member

Last edited: Oct 23, 2004
  5. bigorange

bigorange Active member

YEP!