1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Menu doesnt work when I re-arthur?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by toicy4ya, Mar 9, 2005.

  1. toicy4ya

    toicy4ya Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I notice when I re-authur a dvd I cant use the menu. How do you navigate the back up cd when this happens? or am I doing it wrong?



    btw, What is a still pic on shrink?

     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    the still picture on shrink is used for probmatic dvd,(ones which have extra protection on them
    you may have seen around the forum's peolpe talking about the "little green man" or "the junping man",when you get films with such protection on them,you have to locate the file and replace it with a still picture

    reauhoring dvd will not allow you to have working menu's
    you should have got a warning message when you tried to drag it over
    you can drag the menu's over,but they will just play like a dvd
     
  3. toicy4ya

    toicy4ya Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    but what happens ones u re-arthur and want to see a extra feature or something?
     
  4. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if you want all the extras,then why are you re-authoring it anyways?
     
  5. Doofy

    Doofy Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You can't reauthor and use the menu function cos it aint here anymore, You require the menus and extras just back up the whole disc. I have yet to come across a single disc i was not able to back up succesfully.
     
  6. Doofy

    Doofy Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ???????
     
  7. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
  8. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
  9. toicy4ya

    toicy4ya Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thats the point, I dont want to keep all the extra feature, Sometimes I like to keep the "making of" feature but not the rest. if I do this how can I select this once I play the dvd if the menu isnt working?
     
  10. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Your DVD remote should have a button on it that says "Title" that will go to you extras or what ever else you have on the DVD... Try it you will see :)
     
  11. Doofy

    Doofy Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for the links hursty little grren boy never knew about that, looks like i took too long a break on the dvd side of things. Things sure do mover fast in the time i have been away.
     

Share This Page