1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

metal gear solid portable ops not working 3.30 OE-A

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by mariasman, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. mariasman

    mariasman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the ISO folder and MGSPO in it. PSP is set to 3.3 kernel but it won't start the game. ANy clues what to check? I upgraded from 3.03 OE to cure this, but no luck.
    Should UMD be set to off?

    Rick
     
  2. alinares

    alinares Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you have a umd in the slot of your psp?
     
  3. mariasman

    mariasman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes UMD movie. Does that matter?
    I don't have any Fastloader or UMD program on the stick. I believe with 3.30 OE-A I don't need any loader.
    what is another game that requires 2.8 or above that I could try as an ISO? I can buy it and rip it to an ISO.

    Rick
     
  4. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What happens exactley? Black screen, "Game cannot be started" error?
     
  5. mariasman

    mariasman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    "Game cannot be started"

    ISO is in ISO folder. I noticed that I now have a 150 folder, but i think it's for older games.

    Thanks
    Rick
     
  6. namdo

    namdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dude best thing I can tell you is to download devhook 0.46 and use with 3.30oe-a. I have 3.030e-c and i use devhook to play the isos that dont work normally. Every iso has played so far
     
  7. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can't use a movie, it has to be a UMD game.
     
  8. mariasman

    mariasman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Great my Son has misplaced my games.
    Will it work with a loader without a UDM?

    Rick
     

Share This Page