1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MGS3 Problem

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Les_Paul, Dec 26, 2004.

  1. Les_Paul

    Les_Paul Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I backed up the SoloPS2 version of MGS3 and burnt it using DVD decrypter and tried to play it using the swap magic method as I do with my other games. The menu loads up and I select New Game and the screen fades out and fades back in telling me to push Start which then leads back to the main menu. This happens for every button on the main menu. Does anyone else have this problem or know how to fix it?
    Thanks
     
  2. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No mines runs flawlessly, did u try to reburn?
     
  3. Les_Paul

    Les_Paul Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No not yet. I just switched from Mmore DVD-R's to Sony DVD-R's. Do you think that the Sony ones are being screwy?
     
  4. cipo_81

    cipo_81 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    O Man your gonna feel stupid, I had the same problem. Hit the O button. The O button is to go forward and the X button is to go back. I would of had the same problem but someone on this board wrote that problem and someone replied and told them about this.

    P.S: Have fun with the game it's awsome.
     
  5. Les_Paul

    Les_Paul Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ahh man thanks!!! I guess it pays to have the manual some times:p. Thanks again man!
    Chris
     
  6. hexington

    hexington Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry, but that's just FUNNY. :) Yes, hit the O button!
     
  7. evilash74

    evilash74 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    les i did the samething.now i dont feel like such a goof
     
  8. Les_Paul

    Les_Paul Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was hoping I wasn't the only person out there who this had happened too. I was about to burn another copy thinking that somewhere in the burn process, some links had got crossed or someone had put up a fake version to deter people from downloading it.
     
  9. downcrash

    downcrash Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    lol... I was searching the boards for an answer to my question and I find that I was pressing the wrong button. ha, happy to know other people had the same prob.
     

Share This Page