1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mind-boggling burning problems

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by GawZ, Dec 15, 2004.

1. GawZ

GawZ Member

i had an old 4x sony dvd burner and no matter what brand or format of media i used the movies would start skipping about half way through on my standalone player. so i got a new player but still had the same problem. so then i got a new memorex 16x burner. STILL had the same problem!!! so then instead of burning at max speed with apps running in the background, i started burning at 2.4x with nothing running. now about every-other movie seems to play good but the others are still skipping!!! i just have no idea and it's driving me crazy. i've been a computer technician for 7 years now so i'm not stupid when it comes to computers. i don't have any viruses or spyware and i'm running a 2ghz 1gb ram system. please shoot me some suggestions!!! i just got the idea that maybe my receiver is bad since the video is running through it to my tv so i'll check into that, but damn i'm going crazy trying to fix this!!!

2. kyrainman

kyrainman Guest

What software are you using to burn the DVD's?

3. firewire

firewire Member

Have you tried ritek media GO4 or GO5's?

4. Jerry746

Jerry746 Senior member

Your problem is usually media related. As stated try some Ritek or Verbatim grade A blanks. Also when using stick on labels you can have the same problems. Just a few things to mention. These are just a guess.

Jerry

5. GawZ

GawZ Member