1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

missing last few minutes - help please

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by Wedlock, Apr 6, 2003.

  1. Wedlock

    Wedlock Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi All,

    I am trying to back up my dvds and some are missing the last few minutes.
    I am using dvd decrypter, dvd2one and nero. the movie is fine, all scenes but the last scene is incomplete. I have tried dvdxcopy and split to 2 dvds but it is still the same.

    Any help appreciated.
     
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Try using Smartripper...then DVD2One & Nero
    Because if you still persist to have problems then I'd be most curious cos I use that exact method & haven't been experiencing any problems for many moons.

     
  3. loaded

    loaded Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2002
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This sounds like a media problem to me. Try reducing the variable disc size to, say 4300KB, or even 4200KB. Some cheap media can have issues towards the end of the DVD

    Paul.
     
  4. Wedlock

    Wedlock Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    only 2 movies do this MI1 and X-MEN MI2 is fine btw? dunno what is going on. will try smartripper and report back.
    anyone else having this problem?
     
  5. loaded

    loaded Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2002
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have MI2 and there was no problem. Make sure the total folder size is 4.36GB and no more. If it is bigger, run it through again. Although, I am sure that if it was too big, your burning software would have already told you, so I go back to my previous thought, which is that I think this is a media issue.

    Paul.
     
  6. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I always have my DVD2One set on 4272 MB just in case.
    I've been dissed in other threads for stating this cos everyone gives it ''yeah set it to 4400'' but after having run into problems I then set it to previously stated 4272 & have no problems.

    Also cheap media is always a problem.
    What works for some , doesn't always work for the same ppl with the same hardware.

     

Share This Page