1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mitsumi dvdrs...good or bad???

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by showan, Oct 18, 2004.

1. showan

showan Regular member

Hey all.

I saw that Future Shop here in London Ontario was selling 25 packs of DVD+R and DVD-R for each for $13.00. Anyone ever tried using Mitsumi? I haven't tried burning naything yet as I am still reading posts here how the hell to burn a movie! I bought them about 2 hours ago.

Also, what is this DVD Identifier people are talking about, saying they've checked their disks using that... I'm new to all this and wondered what you guys were talking about. Thanks!

2. rayboy

rayboy Regular member

Hello Showan.

Well come aboard.

There are couple ways to identify a DVD code. The most simple is "DVD Decrypter".
    - run the Decrypter program.
    - put the DVD into the DVD burner tray, and close the tray.
    - wait for Decrypter right side window pop up with some infomation, read the line:
    manufacturer ID:xxxxxxx that is the DVD code that Dawnner talk about.

I do not know about Mitsumi DVD but Mitsui is a very good DVD media which are as good as Taiyo Yuden (code TY) or difference media with code MCC. While code MCC is a very good media but code CMC is a not a good media, confuse enough ? take your time sooner or later you will know all of those things.

http://www.digitalfaq.com/media/dvdmedia.htm

Cheer.

Last edited: Oct 18, 2004
  3. showan

showan Regular member

ok I don't see mitsumi listed there in the list, so i guess i will open one and provide the info. i will post my results here when i can figure out how to burn these stupid dvds! thanks

4. blktalon

blktalon Member