1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MLB 07 the show , questions about patches (read)

Discussion in 'PS2' started by numnuts87, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. numnuts87

    numnuts87 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've been reading all over that the patch for ps2 games are called .pff patches is that true ? And if so is it possible to use a patch for one game for another ? How do they work ? Are they made specificly for each game. I'm asking because , I'd like to get mlb 07 the show to work on my drive.
     
  2. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Yes most patches are specific to each game. There are sometimes the generic patches for games.

    Is it the IDE Hard drive you are trying to get this game working on?

     
  3. numnuts87

    numnuts87 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah man I have HDloader and no modes work , should it work ?
     
  4. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I am not sure....havent been able to find any info on it yet for hd loader or any patches.
    I will keep looking and let you know. I know the game has 2 different DNAS Images on it and 1 IOPRP.
    I am still waiting on my parts and HD for my other PS2, so can't try it out.
    I have it backed up and works fine with SM 3.8
    Couldnt get it too work on USB drive yet either.


     
  5. numnuts87

    numnuts87 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I heard that it works with another loader other than hdloader like toxic loader or something like that , I'm not sure if that was the one , I'll see if I can do more research , I wish it would of worked now , I bouth 2K7 cause I was too cheap for the show lol
     
  6. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    So far there is no fix yet for this too work with Hdloader.
     
  7. ILLPLEASA

    ILLPLEASA Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    MLB 07 The Show has been known to work. Activate mode 3 and make sure you have either a USB keyboard or USB headset (the one that came with Socom works great) connected into one of the two USB slots on the PS2 before you start the game. It will load and play fine only when you have one of these two things connected. You cant connect them to load the game and then remove it because once removed it the game will freeze again.

    P.S.
    This trick is also known to fix problematic freezing with certain stadiums in MLB 06 The Show as well..

    Anyone who has the necessary equipment, try it out, you'll thank me when you do..

    As always, I'd also recommend using the latest HDA/HDL loaders when trying this. But this method has been VERIFIED as working...
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2007
  8. numnuts87

    numnuts87 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ILLPLEASA I love you !!!!

    It works !!!!!!!!!!!
     
  9. ILLPLEASA

    ILLPLEASA Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm just glad I could help ;)
     
  10. jojoknows

    jojoknows Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can one use a flash drive to make the show work, or is it just the headset or keyboard?
     
  11. ILLPLEASA

    ILLPLEASA Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    People who have tried a USB drive confirmed that it didn't work. It has to be something the PS2 is compatible with like a USB headset and keyboard.... Those are the only two things known to work as of now..
     
  12. numnuts87

    numnuts87 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    has there been any concerns about saving the R2TS ? I've been having problems with freezing during that when I save.
     
  13. NuGuY

    NuGuY Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    with a v14 ps2 how do I know it's got a mod chip? is it an internal or external chip?
     

Share This Page