1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MMDS

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by obrieng, May 29, 2007.

  1. obrieng

    obrieng Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    WILL THE STARVIEW BOX WORK WITH MMDS SYSTEM
     
  2. hustace

    hustace Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i have mmds but only 98 channels if you fine more please reply thanks.....
     
  3. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    does starview work with mmds i was told no ,send info please.
    cheers
     
  4. myloyams

    myloyams Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I can confirm starview working on N*L MMDS in Dublin, dunno about anywhere else.
     
  5. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    what is mmds if you dont mind me asking
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    can u give info to how u get it working cheers
     
  7. martinme

    martinme Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  8. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    thxs martin
     
  9. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    i have read that thread but still cant understand what it is.can one of you explain in simply words what it is exacly
     
  10. martinme

    martinme Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry ryan did not understand myself i do know ferg is a bit clued up if you do get any information could you let me know please m8
     
  11. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    yeah no prob
     
  12. martinme

    martinme Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cheers ryan
     
  13. myloyams

    myloyams Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    Plug and Play, just choose provider (N*L) and autoscan. Should get approx 95 channels. No special set up required.
     
  14. martinme

    martinme Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how does this work do you need a special aireal or what all information would be useful
     
  15. DigitalTV

    DigitalTV Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Ryan

    MMDS stands for Microware Multipoint Distribution System, its digital tv sent from a base station from a provider, ntl and chorus in Ireland, its similar to DTT but uses differnet freqency range. You have an aerial with a downconverter and power supply with goes to your normal stb.
     
  16. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    thanks
     
  17. big100

    big100 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just would like to know if eurovox red box works on chours mmds as i was told it works but i did full scan but no joy and if it works what am idoing wrong how to get it to work thanks
     
  18. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    are you working from a n*l box on skirting board or an aerial with extras.
    cheers
     

Share This Page