1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mod Corner - Show off your mods, XMBs, whatever.

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by guano, Feb 5, 2007.

  1. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It'd be nice to get some pics up, ppl. So go ahead and post what you will. I'll start this off by showing my XMB:

    [​IMG]

    Beauty, ain't she???



    Hex, you there w/ your contribution? Ah, yes - There it is now...
     
  2. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    My XMB is in my sig :)

    Once I get my new white psp I will be modifying the color of the XMB waves tho. Light blue would be SICK!
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2007
  3. powerwhee

    powerwhee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How the heck do you change the text, I ve beend googling everywhere but I don't know how to. I chagned my XMB Icons though.
     
  4. powerwhee

    powerwhee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My god, I can't believe how bad my spelling turned out in that post. It was truly atrocious. By the way, I have firmware 3.03 OE-C. I'm getting the feeling that I need to have X-Flash, no?
     
  5. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You gotta do it w/ a hex editor. (And no, I don't mean "get it on" w/ a hex editor.)

    But d/l the topmenu below as it's the easiest one to use. Need a hex editor? Look for XVI32 on Google. Open up the topmenu w/ the hex editor and look for Game, just like that w/ the squares and everything. Once you find that, you're in the right area. Keep the same amount of letters - no more, no less - or it will screw it all up. It's real easy. Show us your XMB once you hex it. :)

    EDIT: SCREW XFlash!! I have ALWAYS hated that application. No, you can do anything you want to without having to use XFlash now. :D Files are wide open b/c of the flash via USB. You wanna get more into hacking the manual way, look up a thread called "Do it the manual way" at Maxconsole.

    topmenu_plugin.rco
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2007
  6. powerwhee

    powerwhee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Okay, so once I find that G ame with the square and everything, how do I change the Font?
     
  7. powerwhee

    powerwhee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Also, once I do the work in the Hex, do I have to keep that top menu, or iF I switch to my other top menu, will I have my font saved?
     
  8. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'm sorry. I thought you meant you wanted to change the "text" as in the topmenu text. Sorry. To change your font, you'll need to d/l the font converter below. Once you find the font you like/wanna try, convert it to .pgf and lock it in thru recovery mode. (F0/font)

    Usage: Simply drop the .ttf (true type font) into the same directory as the batch file. Double click it and it will convert. Have fun!

    Font Converter!

    ~guano [ibawanzingee]

    EDIT: Yes, your font will be remain the same even if you change topmenus. They're two diff elements integrated into one display.
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2007
  9. 5lackr

    5lackr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Correct me if I'm wrong but the topmenu_plugin.rco mods DO NOT work on the new 3.10 OE-A. Due to either new encrytion/compression or layout of the file. I tried it myself and it freezes on bootup.
     
  10. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes this was pointed out the first day.

    @guano
    tomorrow im paying for my new psp and i should have it soon. when I do I'll have some better XMB pics. Later today when you're on I want you to explain hexing the waves to me. I might also create a mini tutorial on how to hex the labels with pics and stuff. And i'll have to make sure to be more ellaborate. You know what i mean guano :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2007
  11. gutz0r

    gutz0r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wow guano i like ur xmb very nice =p
     
  12. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Thank you! :) Gonna post yours?
     
  13. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    heres mine,just plain but i like it

    [​IMG]
     
  14. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    That's SICK!!! You should upload your Azura (wavy lines) effect, Stevens. Hex would love to have that light blue (as mentioned above) and I know I'd like to try it...
     
  15. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  16. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    thanx for the link stevenps2.
     
  17. koolyoe

    koolyoe Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats correct the new 3.10 OE-A does not yet support the new top menu hacks. im sure there will be soon, me personnaly i will not upgrade to 3.10 oe-a until this new firmware is able to use it. anyways heres my XMB. Oh if anyone of you want to use my Hexed Top menu that you see you may downlaod it here. Just say thanks is all i ask :) oh and dont forget to post your custom XMBs too :)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]




    topmenu_plugin.rco
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2007
  18. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    A thanx to hex........ for I dont know, teaching you how to do it would be nice
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2007
  19. koolyoe

    koolyoe Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    of course THANKS hex :)
     
  20. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    haha :) you're most welcome
     

Share This Page