1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MOD help, slim design, v12

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by mike14p, Nov 18, 2004.

1. mike14p

mike14p Member

Hi, I'm new to this whole mod thing so please bare with me. I have recently purchased a slim design V12 PS2 model. I would like to be able to play backup copies of my games but don't really want to take apart my case and really don't want to super glue anything inside like some other posts suggest. Is there a way for me to be able to play my backups without opening my case and install a MOD or am I screwed? I'm not sure if swap magic even works with this. Any any and all help would be apppreciated. Thanks,
    Mike

2. ozzy1

ozzy1 Regular member

Right first of all, swap magic can be used with v12 but you have to take the top of the ps2 and tape down 2 sensors for the door.
    There is a usb hardrive package coming out soon which allows you to plug a usb hardrive into your ps2 and using the disc save the games onto it and play them from the hardrive. This would speed up loading times aswell. it's due to come out in a few weeks this is the way to go if you don't want to open your ps2.

3. mike14p

mike14p Member

Awesome, that sounds kick ass. Is this something you think will be available on modchip.com?

Thanks

4. mp1434

mp1434 Member

would u be able to play downloaded ps2 backups and tht new USB hard drive?

5. ozzy1

ozzy1 Regular member

I;m not entirely sure about what it will be able to do and where you can buy it http://ps2ownz.com is making it and say development is going well so check their for updates.

6. dvdps2

dvdps2 Regular member