1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mod PSP 3.03

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by locobrown, Jul 12, 2007.

1. locobrown

locobrown Regular member

I am new to the PSP modding community. I’ve just purchased a psp that contains the 3.03 firmware. I dont know if its OE-C or OE-A since the system settings does not display additional information about these extensions. I have been browsing the forums but have not found a tutorial that explains how the 2.1 auto installer works as to how to install the exploit. Do I need to purchase any additional items besides a higher capacity memory card? Im currently downloading the installer. I’ve read that many people have downgraded and installed updated custom firmwares provided by the installer. Mine already is 3.03, do I need to downgrade then upgrade to a custom firmware, or can I just flash over the retail firmware to obtain the 3.03 OE-C or OE-A custom firmware?

Can some one please help me out by providing methods as how they modded their psp and the steps that were taken? I have blurred ideas has to how to mod it but since I’m a newbie to this subject matter I don’t want to brick my psp. Thanks.

2. vcbc

vcbc Regular member

You will have to downgrade. Get a copy of the Liberty City Stories with firmware update 2.0 on it (unpatched version)or upgrade to 3.50 n get a copy of unpatched Lumines UMD has 3.50 firmware on it (patched lumines are only available in Japan right now
    psp-hacks.com has dowgrade files and 3.50 upgrade. Avoid 3.51!

3. locobrown

locobrown Regular member