1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

modded PS2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by ekings, Jun 4, 2007.

1. ekings

ekings Guest

I had a modded PS2. slim type..How can I use HDD in my PS2..

I had an HDD and External USB.

Can anybody help me on what do to9 next in order for me to play games in hdd in my slim ps2..

Does it need for me the SwapMagic?

I can already Boot Dev1 and Dev2...Guys please help me on this...

Im a newbie regarding about it.

Thanks

2. MasterChu

MasterChu Guest

Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  3. steimy

steimy Active member

Well, if you happen to have a V12 or V13, you can get an HD Combo case and install an internal hard drive. Which is better than an external in every way. Plus the case has dual fans to help with cooling. (Seagate and Maxtor will fit best)

If not an external (or internal drive in external enclosure) is your only option.

You can run them by either getting getting a mod chip (Crystal Chip V2.0 or DMS4 Pro SE) or by using a set of discs.
    HD Advanced 3.0 for internal
    USB Extreme for external

if you don't know your version
    http://www.ps2laser.co.uk/id24.htm

if you want a list of compatible hard drives
    http://ps2drives.x-pec.com/?p=list

Last edited: Jun 4, 2007
  4. ekings

ekings Guest

My Ps2 is in ver. 14 or 15, i am not sure...

I think the only solution for me is to use an hdd with usb external enclosure. Right?

My Ps2 is already modded with Matrix Infinity.

NOw how would i setup my ps2...Do i still need to use swapmagic?

Please help me on this...

thanks...

5. ekings

ekings Guest

update..need more info

6. steimy

steimy Active member

Yes you need either an external drive, or an internal drive in an external enclosure. Whichever is cheapest for you. Just check a compatibility chart before you buy one.