1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modded wii help please

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii' started by karltimbe, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. karltimbe

    karltimbe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So,
    I have a 4.1e soft modded (Indiana J) wii that was running great.
    Then went & got skylanders (with the portal) for one of the kids for Xmas.

    The portal won't work due to use of the second usb.
    Went online and found a few methods to get the portal working.
    tried thse and now usb loader won't work.
    Note - disc can't be used as this part of wii is broken.

    now i did the initial 4.1 mod install by a guide - with basic knowledge of ios/bootmii/etc

    so -question now is - whats the best way to fix this & to get the skylanders portal working.
    Has softmodding a wii moved on from IJ disc's and can a one-for-all mod be done now.

    Thanks
    K
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. kittymat

    kittymat Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Modmii, run it on a PC and it will download everything you need including a guide
  4. karltimbe

    karltimbe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi Kittymat,

    just updated my wii - with modmii - and now have it fully working again with skylanders portal working too.

    thank you very much indeed.
    was it updated ios's that fixed the portal issue - and the use of the second usb slot on the console ?

    Thanks again,

    K
  5. kittymat

    kittymat Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It was you updated cios that sorted everything out, glad it's all sorted
  6. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes!! one of the latest IOS lets USB loader run from USB port 1 or 2 and it leaves the other port free to run other connected things to it. Glad it worked for you.
    I also had problems a while ago with USB ports, until I did the same thing and sorted it out.

Share This Page