1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding PS2 Cover With Another Fan

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by sasha1303, Feb 28, 2005.

1. sasha1303

sasha1303 Guest

Hi , Im New To The Whole Cover Modding Thing , but i dont know if any1 else expeareinces this problem , but i got HDloader right and i dunno how but when i waz playing San Andreas i was playing for 4 hrs straight so when i got tired stop playing i waz right about to turn off the ps2 i put my hand on the PS2 and around were the HD is and the reast of the ps2.......I BURNT MY fusking FINGER , it waz so hot you could roast a chiken on it , and so i touched the reset button and it waz also a little hot and i waz so surprised it was hot , and im afraid that this could damage my ps2 motherboard [and since my warenty is gone :(] i am deciding to cut a hole on the top of the ps2 and put a fan on top (maybe 2). tho if i fusk the case i dont have a spare 1 , which isnt reali a worry...just a huge hole on top lol.

so is it a good idea , or should i just forget about it , oh and also if i am going to put the fan ontop i tend to have a battery powering the fan, not a console since i dont like soldering.

Plz Reply

2. sasha1303

sasha1303 Guest

I hate it when it takes ages for a reply....lol

3. sasha1303

sasha1303 Guest

btw, like my PIC :D

4. sasha1303

sasha1303 Guest

ok ok maybe a little 2 big :)

5. sasha1303

sasha1303 Guest

come on its been 1 day dont ppl give advice here. lol

6. JaySrt4

JaySrt4 Member

I dont know why you would want a battery to power it just solder it its not that hard. I do not see why putting a fan on it would hurt the only thing is that it will suck more dust into your ps2. I know on a site awhile ago I saw a fan that went on the front lower part of the ps2 under where the cd goes where you see the hd light up. Maybe you want to look for something like that.

7. sasha1303