1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

modifying

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by freshn, Feb 22, 2005.

  1. freshn

    freshn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cheers guys,

    Is there a list of games that have to be modified?
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    not that i know.
    I do know Mercenaries, NBA Street V3, Bloodrayne 2
    Shadow Of Rome all needed a patch.
    Also you can check www.swapmagicfix.com for games that needed DVD Loader to load with Swap magic 3.0
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2005
  3. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    its generally for swapmagic 2.0 with cd loader

    with regards hursty
     
  4. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I had a problem with Shellshock Nam 67, never did successfully burn that one. Other than that, some people seem to have trouble with Burnout 3, I'm trying that one right now as we speak.
     
  5. romero

    romero Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What kind of patch Bloodrayne 2 needs? I've burned it from the image and it is very glitchy, so I would like to know how to improve the functionality.
     
  6. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If i remember correctly, and it has been a while, there is a garbage file thet needs to be removed to get the game to work right for Bloodrayne 2. I was mistaken when i said i needed a patch, although there may be one by now. I think you will have to use ISO Buster to extraxt all the files from the ISO and then remove a garbage/Junk file, then rebuild the ISO.

    Can someone help with more detailed instructions, i have just plain forgoten after all this time.
     
  7. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
  8. romero

    romero Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm going to try that some day, but isn't it possible to delete these garbage files from image straight with Isobuster?
     

Share This Page