1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Monitor native resolution 1440x900 not available on fresh install

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by psplova45, Sep 2, 2012.

  1. psplova45

    psplova45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well the title really sums it up... I installed winxp again on a new hard drive and now I cannot get the resolution 1440x900 which is my monitor's (Belinea 1925) native resolution. I got the monitor a few days ago and when connected on the same pc but on the old OS it worked without any drivers downloaded and 1440X900 was available but on this new install it isn't available... I have installed the same graphics drivers used on the old OS... I can still boot into the old OS as it is on a separate hard drive. Please help. Pc: Intel 845gvfn with Intel integrated graphics. If the monitor works on the old OS then it should mean that the graphic card supports it. Btw the old OS is winxp too. Thanks
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,014
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
    what resolution are you at right now?
     
  3. psplova45

    psplova45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    1024x768
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,014
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
  5. psplova45

    psplova45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it says "the computer does not meet the minimum requirements for installing the software. Setup will exit"
     
  6. psplova45

    psplova45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well thanks i tried a different driver from the same website and it worked this time even though i tried the same one before when i installed the OS. It was this one
     
  7. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,014
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
    i gave you the wrong link as was thinking 945 not 845. sorry about that but at least it is working now.
     
  8. psplova45

    psplova45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the online down side now is that the resolution is shaky, I guess this is because of the crappy old pc because if i remember correctly this used to happen on the last monitor aswell. I tried changing the refresh rate too
     

Share This Page