1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mortal Kombat Deception Problems

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by Andreth, Oct 13, 2004.

  1. Andreth

    Andreth Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I seem to be having a problem running Mortal Kombat Deception...It freezes once it reaches a certain point. Is anyone having the same problem? Is there a patch or something that I am missing?
     
  2. Achilles3

    Achilles3 Guest

    Mine works fine. Are you playing it off the HDD or burnt disc or the original game?
     
  3. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My copy works fine off the HDD. Some but not many games only work from the HDD and not DVD. Catwoman has always given me a problem on DVD but plays fine on the HDD.
     
  4. punqewe

    punqewe Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    is you version pal or ntsc? I have a pal patch for it if needed.
     
  5. Shivash

    Shivash Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've got mk deception usa but it doesn't work from hdd, but only from the original disc. I made a copy and it works only on my brother's xbox.....both of them r pal boxs 1.0 and 1.3 with evox 3935 and xcuter 4981, but i already tryed other bioses....
     
  6. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    NTSC Version
     
  7. makemyday

    makemyday Guest

    hi there i have the same problem any chance of posting a link to the patch for the ntsc patch so i can play it on my pal box? thanx
     
  8. Achilles3

    Achilles3 Guest

    Patch the default.xbe file and see if it works, use Craxtion to do it.
     
  9. makemyday

    makemyday Guest

    i have just found the patch and need sum1 to host it if anyone interested this will most likely help many pal xbox owners with the ntsc release post or hit me on msn if ur interested in hosting or want the patch
    my msn is: NOEMAILSALLOWED@AFTERDAWN.COM
    just add me if im offline leave an email ill get back 2 u short after
    btw: craxtion doesnt work.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 18, 2004
  10. Shivash

    Shivash Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I applied the patch (replaced the defaul.xbe) but it doesn't seem to work! My old philips telly still displays b\w, my brother's tv works. Do i need a new telly? tnx in advance.
     
  11. fuxmulder

    fuxmulder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am new to xbox, got one on sat and it has been chipped the new crystal one. I have downloaded the mortal kombat iso but needs pal fix. How to I apply the pal fix and where can I get it from.

    Thanks
     
  12. tonneau

    tonneau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Makemyday
    My problems is that when I load the game it came back on main menu.

    If you can send me the patch about your post I'll be very happy to play with mk

    Sorry for my english


    LILLO
     
  13. punqewe

    punqewe Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i am not at home right now,so i dont have access to my patch...but when i get home I will pm ya.
     
  14. tonneau

    tonneau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have resolved the problem just deleting the save in memory card.

    thank you all
     
  15. Shivash

    Shivash Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HERE WE GOOOOOOO:!
    The problem is simple: If u want to run mkd in a pal xbox u must active pal 60hz i ms dashboard. In pal 50 mode it will reboot to dash.
    U can get it run also switching tsr on normal and region settings to auto in evox, but it will run in black and white.....on my tv.....
     
  16. blurky

    blurky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Has anybody hosted the patch yet??

    I got the same problem as tonneau that it goes back to main menu.
    i set the screen to 60 hz but then the screen doesnt fit anymore, 2/3th of the screen (upper and lower) is gone, i only have the middle part of the screen.:$
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2004
  17. dapie007

    dapie007 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can anyone send the patch to me niels@slipspoor.nl

    thanks in advance
     
  18. GuRuGeek

    GuRuGeek Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Mine works fine too.. mine is burned on a dvd+r

     

Share This Page