1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

moving a file from decrypter to shrink does not work for me

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by 08mryan, Jan 10, 2007.

1. 08mryan

08mryan Member

ok so when ever i get done decrypting a dvd and i'm goin to move it to shrink it says "dvd shrink has encountered an error and cannot continue... the system cannot find the file specified" please help me i'm new to all of this so please be as simple as possible with solutions...thank u very much!

2. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

Hi 08mryan
    In Shrink click on 'open files'. Find the folder where Decrypter put the movie - click on the video_ts folder then ok. Shrink will analysis the movie.

Since Shrink and Decrypter haven't been updated for awhile they can no longer handle the copy protections so may be part of the problem.

Add RipIt4Me to the mix. Uses Decrypter, Shrink and FixVTS also (free) Here's a great guide that has step by step instructions. link

3. 08mryan

08mryan Member

hey thanx for replyin so quickly

i tried what u said at first before i went on here for help and thats how i got the error message. is their a way to fix that so i don't have to download so many programs i hear alot of people only us decrypter and shrink and it works fine... please reply thanx again!

4. PacMan777

PacMan777 Regular member