1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MULTIPLAYER 3.03 OE-C - DOES IT WORK?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by SEANO69, Feb 27, 2007.

  1. SEANO69

    SEANO69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hiya guys, I tried to play gta multiplayer today on my psp and it loads so far then says connection lost or something to that effect. Does multiplayer actually work on this dark alex firmware, if so how do I get it to work. Any help would be gratefully received. Thanks
     
  2. Marrabout

    Marrabout Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes multiplayer DOES indeed work on this firmware as I have it. :) Sometimes when I'm playing with my friends in the middle of the game its says "WlAn Switch Turned Off, Connection Lost" when infact both our switches are on. Try staying approximately 4 feet between u and ur friend and see if that helps... sorry that's all i can think of.
     
  3. sinsaint

    sinsaint Guest

    i play outrun regulary in my psp and i use 3.03oe-c, no problems.
     
  4. SEANO69

    SEANO69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have any of you played gta on it? How do I find out if its the eng/euro version, and I had the 2 psp's next to each other on the desk and it didn't work!
     
  5. SEANO69

    SEANO69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have any of you played gta on it? How do I find out if its the eng/euro version, and I had the 2 psp's next to each other on the desk and it didn't work!
     
  6. cmoney91

    cmoney91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you are using an iso it does load up faster than a umd so when you are are ready to play you get to the city before your friend with the umd which causes it to be out of sync and lose connection.
     
  7. SEANO69

    SEANO69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok, I understand now. What should I do then?
     
  8. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, what I have found is when I and a friend are playing gta lcs both through usb, whoever hosts the game loads faster. So I always host it, and what I do is, when it begins loading I quickly pull out the usb then shove it back in, and it works. So, if you are playing it off one PSP using memstick and one using UMD which is what I guess you are, I would say you should quickly take the memstick out then shove it back in. Someone correct me if im wrong.
     
  9. ac1D

    ac1D Guest

    your wrong, too of my friend have umd and i have it on my mem stick, i can host a game and they join, or vice-versa.
     
  10. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    which game? i am using gta lcs and we are both using usb not memstick, which i think loads faster.
     
  11. SEANO69

    SEANO69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How can you play thru usb? If say 5 of us want to play, can I join or do I have to host? I'm the only one who has it on my mem stick, everyone else has the umd, thanks
     
  12. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    to play through usb you have to download something called USB Mod v4b which you can get at www.xmb-psp.com a few pages on. If you are playing on memory stick I would suggest someone else to host. tell me what happens.
     
  13. SEANO69

    SEANO69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you pull out the mem stick and wait till the screen goes blurred then put the stick back in it works - cheers ElXando!
     
  14. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No problem. It shouldn't damage anything unless you do it while saving, but it doesn't save while loading two player, so yeah.
     

Share This Page