1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

multiple burners

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by evnflow, Apr 2, 2005.

  1. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    How do you burn multiple backups at once?
     
  2. gamename

    gamename Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    type in dvd copy and do a search on google. ive seen machines that will do like 10 at a time.you can connect to to your pc or by itself. you will probably have to rip on pc first to get encryption and other stuff off.the one i saw where pretty expensive
     
  3. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    hey thanx..i was trying to figure how to use both burners at once...appreciate the info
     
  4. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    is the nero or dvd decrypter capable of multiple burns simultaneously?
     
  5. rhino351

    rhino351 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nero will let you do it
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2005
  6. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    i have nero and tried that...i burnt one copy and then opened up and i had to put another disc in for the second...i'm new at this...
     
  7. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Nero Burning ROM:
    There is a box under the Burn tab that says "Use multiple recorders". Check that. Do you have multiple recorders of the same type?
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2005
  8. rhino351

    rhino351 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i posted a pic for that above
     
  9. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    i have a phillips dvd burner that came with, and i have a sony drx 710ul
     
  10. pulsar

    pulsar Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2005
  11. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    hey i appreciate all of your help...i'm going to try to open the 2 seperate nero sessions, it won't let me select more than one burner on the "Choose Recorder(s)" window...
     
  12. pulsar

    pulsar Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    It will not let you select multiple burners, with the "choose recorder" facility, until you are a couple of steps from burning. Use the burning ROM, not startmart or any other nero stuff. It is really dead easy to figure out, just be patient, methodical & lastly - open your eyes!
    If you had looked at previous posts, (i.e. Fastfranks, you would have seen what to do, instead of my having to type it all out AGAIN!)
    Don't try to open up nero twice!
    Do as I have said & give it a go. You WILL get results.

    Pulsar.

    PS, sorry to sound harsh, but you have to learn for yourself. People always fail to read advice given, even rarely have a go themselves. I learnt a lot on my own, it is sometimes better not to be spoon fed instructions
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2005
  13. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    pulsar...what i was really wondering was if i could rip it off a dvd(non-copyrighted) or would i have to create an iso..thanks
     
  14. pulsar

    pulsar Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Quote;

    "pulsar...what i was really wondering was if i could rip it off a dvd(non-copyrighted) or would i have to create an iso..thanks"

    Rip what off a dvd exactly?

    Pulsar
     
  15. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    i am trying to take the dvd and make a copy of it adn i was trying to see if i could make more than one at a time...i was wondering if i had to rip the iso file off to do this...or just rip the movie
     
  16. pulsar

    pulsar Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Put your original in your ROM & your blanks in your burners, away you go! With nero & alcohol you have to format each disc beforehand to ensure a smooth transition from reading to burning. I have done this with 3 burners & my ROM on the fly with nero. All worked perfectly.
     
  17. evnflow

    evnflow Guest

    hey thanks alot..i appreciate the patients in helping me out with this...i was trying every which way...went through about 10 disks...thanks again
     

Share This Page