1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Music Video DVD authoring.

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by ziggy1971, Mar 29, 2007.

1. ziggy1971

ziggy1971 Member

Hello all,

I'm pretty new to DVD authoring and need some advice on creating a music video DVD.

I want the DVD to display a menu when loaded into a player, as normal, and give the following options:

1. Play all the videos one after another
    2. Select any video from a menu, sort of like chapters

Optional (but not required)
    3. Play the videos randomly

Currently each music video is a item/video.

Do I have to make one long video with all the videos I want on the DVD? I certainly hope not because I want to keep all my videos separate so that I can make the compilations I want.

Do I have to add each video as a separate movie? ie. Movie 1, Movie 2, etc.

I currently use DVD-lab Pro for authoring DVD's and know how to make simple DVD's with 2 or more episodes of video, although you have to select each one from the menu because that is where the link at the end of the movie goes to.

I don't know how to make them play consecutively, one after another, from start to finish.

Any advice/help on this is greatly appreciated,
    Cheers,
    ziggy1971

2. Suba

Suba Regular member

Check DVD Lab Pro from Mediachance.
    That will do exactly what you want in 1,2,3 of your request.

3. ziggy1971

ziggy1971 Member

Hello all,

I know that the application will probably do what I would like, but I would like some info on how the DVD layout should be and how to link the videos together, etc.

For instance, is each video added as a separate movie, or combined into one long video with chapters.

Step-by-step instructions or another tutorial on how to achieve this would be great.

Thanx for now,
    Cheers,
    ziggy1971

4. Suba

Suba Regular member