1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my blank dvds say 4.7 gb but ...

Discussion in 'Video problems with Mac' started by sarahvita, Mar 3, 2005.

  1. sarahvita

    sarahvita Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when i went to burn it, it says only 4.4gb are available and 4.4 are needed..i am 5kb short... where is the secret button that makes it work?
     
  2. Trier

    Trier Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. cgram7

    cgram7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just what exactly are you trying to burn, and more importantly what software are you trying to burn it with? I don't think I have ever encountered a situation where you have to have a minimum amount of data to burn.
     
  4. sarahvita

    sarahvita Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I meant the disk is 5 mg short.. that sucks they say 4.7 and its a LIE.... ok thanks..sigh..
     
  5. Tekk415

    Tekk415 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Even if it is 5 mb short, burning with popcorn will compress the rest.

    Just try burning it.

    Tekk
     
  6. sarahvita

    sarahvita Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use toast.. and it didnt let me just burn the rest. I went back and compressed movie only anyway so I fit. I wanted the extras but the movie will do. whats a good way to figure out which are the extras when selecting chapters to compresss?
     
  7. andmerr

    andmerr Guest

    is this a file or a disc that you are trying to backup
     
  8. sarahvita

    sarahvita Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    A disk
     
  9. andmerr

    andmerr Guest

    maybe change the program you are using to something that will accomodate you.With me if xpress didnt work .i'd change to shrink or clone
     

Share This Page