1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My bricked PSP...

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by nick4886, Dec 16, 2007.

1. nick4886

nick4886 Member

I made Pandora's battery and the magic memory stick from the total newbie easy installer Pandora menu and it still doesn't unbrick. It turns on automatically and the memory stick led glows and so does the wifi for 1 second, then I press x and the memory led glows for a second and thats it, any ideas, I have a psp slim.

2. wichozzz

wichozzz Regular member

3. nick4886

nick4886 Member

I did the exact thing. It's a full brick I can't even get into recovery mode.

4. LeadBaron

LeadBaron Regular member

Regular Pandora doesn't work in the Slim, you need one specially for it, ie. Despertar del Cementerio.

5. nick4886

nick4886 Member

I have that in my game section but I can't access it unless I put my memory stick in my friends PSP, do you know how I can fix this?

6. wichozzz

wichozzz Regular member

ok try to install total newbie easy installer on
    psp friend to create magic mem again , because u got the batt already
    try to select
    option 4.- Universal Unbricker (Universal Unbricker for Fat and Slim)
    it's also an 3.71 m33 CFW installer!
    ok go for it
    hope this help

Last edited: Dec 17, 2007
  7. wildergaz

wildergaz Member

I have a problem :(
    Heres the story: I tried creating a pandora battery on my psp (firmware 3.71 m33, not slim.) Everything was successful but when I turned on my psp into recovery mode holding R while it started up, it displayed a black screen with just the power switch on and when there is a memory stick inside the Wlan switch shines orange and green. When i play the psp without the battery with just the charger it works but when i play with battery it displays a black screen. Does anyone have any ideas about what went wrong?

8. pwr0n

pwr0n Regular member