1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My computer keeps restarting, I'm scared

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by snowfun87, Jul 23, 2017.

1. snowfun87

snowfun87 Newbie

Hi, it is my first time here and I hope it is the last related to problems [​IMG]
    So here's what happened: I was using 3DMark software to check if my PC could get some medium results so I tried the API one and the Cloud Gates to test the gpu and all, but when it was close to the end, the screen got glitchy and the PC turned off, after that it kept restarting and restarting in a loop,I've tried restoring it but nothing seems to work, when it is going to show the WIN10 login screen it restarts again.

PC SPECS:
    AMD RADEON R7 265
    AMD FX 4300
    Corsair CX500
    2x 4GB HYPERX FURY DDR3
    Please help me, I don't know what to do and I hope to not have to buy another PC as my country's price is pretty high on the technology sector

Also, there's two green stripes at the sides of the screen(it is not the HDMI, I've tested).
    I think it may be my graphics card.

2. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

does the motherboard also have onboard video?

3. ronhondo732

ronhondo732 Member

4. Mez

Mez Active member

Your testing has broken your computer.

The reason why the video is important is if you have a problem there you might not see memory test results. If you can see the logo you must have at least limited video.

I suspect you may need a new disk. It may just need to be formatted and windows reinstalled. I would just buy a new HD and then restore your computer. Hopefully you have a backup of your important files. If you have made an disk image I would use that and save the $50 for the restore disks.
    https://www.restoredisks.com/

Why were you testing? That might provide a clue as to what broke.

aldan likes this.
  5. aldan

aldan Active member