1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My console plays Wave 11 games and cant play Wave 9

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by kolonia, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. kolonia

    kolonia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi everyone,

    I have a really strange issue with my consile, at least to me, that my console played crysis 2, and this game is wave 11, but when I played AC Brotherhood, something wiered happened, the xbox recognized the game and downloaded successfully to the harddisc, but when I started to play an error massege apeared "the disc is unreadable", so I ran agbx I found the game was not verified and fixed it with agbx, and it was verified and every thing was ok.

    So, I burned the game once again but the same problem, can anyone plz help me here.

    One more thing, I downloaded Fifa 11 3 times, all in NTSC format, all checked with agbx, but When I start to play on my NTSC console, an error massege says, "disc has different region code", any ideas here.

    your help is really appreciated, thanks.
     
  2. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the only reason i can think of why your NTSC version of FIFA 11 wont work is because your console is a PAL and not a NTSC U/J/K. Try the PAL version of FIFA 11 and see if it works
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  3. kolonia

    kolonia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    actaully it is NTSC, moreover I played a PAL version but did not work too. I really want to play it, but what to do?

    and my biggest concern is AC brotherhood, can you help me with that?


    thanks
     
  4. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    AC: Brotherhood is AP25 and if you don't have LT+ 1.0/1.1 then it won't boot and give you that error.

    It's possible that Fifa 11 was mislabelled. Run it through ABGX again and see what it says about the game's region.
     
  5. kolonia

    kolonia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I used agbx, it says NTSC/U, but still not working, but let me tell that if it is gonna help, first time I ran agbx, it says DMI is not verified, and the game is not verified, and it fixed the game, then next time I ran agbx, the game was verified, I burned it again and same problem happened.

    for ac brotherhood, I flashed my console at xbox store exactly a year before, and I really dont know, but I think it was flashed LT+somthing, and the issue is crysis 2 worked so fine.

    I must say that both ac and crysis 2 asked for update to work, I pressed yes and the dashboard was totaly changed but still crysis 2 is only working, and ac the disc is unreadable, I was not connected to xbox live, never did.

    if I used a wave patcher to change ac from wave 9 to wave 4, is it gonna work?
     
  6. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    The region thing is.....weird. Not sure what's going on there. Are you using Verbatim discs?

    Crysis 2 doesn't have ap25, that's why it boots. AC: Brotherhood does and needs LT+.

    LT+ wasn't out a year ago, you'd have just LT. I'd say this is your problem - time to upgrade your FW. LT+ 2.0 is due out within roughly a couple of weeks, you'll need it for future games that will have new copy protection, up to you if you wanna flash now to LT+ 1.1 and then again to LT+ 2.0 when it comes out.

    A wave patch won't make AP25 games work, don't waaste your time or your discs :)
     
  7. kolonia

    kolonia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The region thing is.....weird. Not sure what's going on there. Are you using Verbatim discs?

    Crysis 2 doesn't have ap25, that's why it boots. AC: Brotherhood does and needs LT+.

    LT+ wasn't out a year ago, you'd have just LT. I'd say this is your problem - time to upgrade your FW. LT+ 2.0 is due out within roughly a couple of weeks, you'll need it for future games that will have new copy protection, up to you if you wanna flash now to LT+ 1.1 and then again to LT+ 2.0 when it comes out.

    A wave patch won't make AP25 games work, don't waaste your time or your discs :)[/quote]

    thanks outtatime,

    I really appreciate your advice, anyway, I will wait for LT+2.0.

    for the region thing, I think I figured out what happened, and I think it may be useful for some one else, my xbox was purchased in china, so I think it should be NTSC/J, but fifa11 was NTSC/U, but I need to ask something, when a game description says region: NTSC, is that meen that it is NTSC/U only or it may work on both,


    thanks again
     
  8. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to download the NTSC/J version of FIFA 11 as the abgx360 verified page shows that the NTSC/U , NTSC/J and the PAL version of the games are all different regions
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2011
  9. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    thanks outtatime,

    I really appreciate your advice, anyway, I will wait for LT+2.0.

    for the region thing, I think I figured out what happened, and I think it may be useful for some one else, my xbox was purchased in china, so I think it should be NTSC/J, but fifa11 was NTSC/U, but I need to ask something, when a game description says region: NTSC, is that meen that it is NTSC/U only or it may work on both,


    thanks again[/quote]

    Sweet as dude. Yeah like b1gh3ad said, you'll need to grab the ntsc/j ones. Pray for the day when we can region patch games! I want Nascar 2011..... No PAL release :(
     
  10. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @Outtatime

    Theyre not going release a PAL edition because NASCAR is purely American and they want to keep it that way by region locking it to NTSC/U
     
  11. kolonia

    kolonia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sweet as dude. Yeah like b1gh3ad said, you'll need to grab the ntsc/j ones. Pray for the day when we can region patch games! I want Nascar 2011..... No PAL release :([/quote]

    yeah, region patch, that will make life easier, I was looking for fifa NTSC/j or a free region copy, but what can I say, no seeders EVER
     
  12. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    Well that's a silly reason, how weird!
     
  13. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try to find a place where they have uploaded the game to a file sharing site. It will make your download speed faster
     
  14. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    Yeah, google these *random* words kolonia - 'demonoid' and 'bitsoup'.
     
  15. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  16. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    I didn't think we could link drectly to those sites..
     
  17. kolonia

    kolonia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks guys,

    but none of these sites have a NTSC-J, only PAL and NTSC-U
     
  18. cooll903

    cooll903 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for the new site b1gh3ad
     
  19. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,832
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    I doubt that. The reason why there is no PAL version is that the NASCAR thing is US only, other than for example the F1, which is international. There are only few people outside US who even care about NASCAR, so the sales of that game outside US wouldn't generate enough money. For the same reason there are no PAL versions of EA Baseball or American Football games.
     
  20. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    Yeah hit n miss I think, Bigs 2 was available in PAL.

    Edit: Actually a few American games come in PAL - Madden, NBA Live, NBA Y2K, EA NHL, couple more I think too.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 12, 2011

Share This Page