1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Desktop is running like a Rhino with bad knees

Discussion in 'Windows - Virus and spyware problems' started by Wyattspop, Jun 21, 2016.

  1. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If I choose to do a reinstall, can I just rip and burn install discs (my pc didn't come with installation discs) because the last install I missed critical drivers..my PC has been problematic ever since.
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,123
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    is that the original hard drive or a replacement\upgrade?
     
  3. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It's the OG DDP, not one alteration...and thanks
     
  4. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If it gives you any clues, I just noticed when I'm signed on to AOL instead of IE, not one problem.
     
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,123
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
  6. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    As requested long ago, thanks Brother
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Currently 73 processes, physical memory says 56%
     
  8. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Also, to answer your other question, it goes haywire after no more than 2 or 3 windows are open
     
  9. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Original HD
     
  10. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,123
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    did you try resetting internet explorer like I said above?
     
  11. Wyattspop

    Wyattspop Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It's been awhile so I don't recall, I will do it right now. Hey, didn't you used to help me with Wii Homebrew stuff? I have a question (which I'll post) but no one bothers to look at that section any more to reply. Thanks my friend
     
  12. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,123
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    I don't have a wii so I probably did not help you on that but not certain tho.
     

Share This Page