1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my dvd backups burn slow please help

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Xenokai, Apr 6, 2005.

  1. Xenokai

    Xenokai Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i recently started having problems with my dvdrw drive is a philips 8x came with my pc and when i wacth and or play audio cd's the sound is stuttery but the video is perfect and i noticed this slows my ripping and burning of my dvd backups down it use to burn at 3.8x-4x but it wont go over 1.8x now and the ripping takes 2 times as long also i dont know how to fix this ive unistalled my dvd rom drivers and audio problem is still there the dvd's i back up play fine and sound is right in ps2 and dvd players the sound stutter is with all my dvd programs even windows media if someone could help me fix this id be so happy ive been trying for a week =(
     
  2. mini_mod

    mini_mod Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Try searching the forums for this, it might be easier than you think.
     
  3. spacedust

    spacedust Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Make sure your running in DMA mode not PIO mode. Device manager, IDE, check primary and secondary properties you will see it in there.

    Good Luck

    Spacedust
     
  4. Xenokai

    Xenokai Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    on one of my secondary IDE channel things it has Device0 they it says device type: Auto detection Transfer mode: DMA if available THEN on current transfer mode IT SAYS PI0 mode IS this causing my problem? and how do i change it it doesnt have a drop down box it just has where you type it in anyone know if this is normal?
     
  5. Xenokai

    Xenokai Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OMG it fixed it i uninstalled the one that was set to PIO and it put it back to Ulta DMA 2 thxs to everyoen that helped fix it
     

Share This Page