1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my dvds stopped copying

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by nuschmu, Apr 26, 2005.

1. nuschmu

nuschmu Member

Im new to the world of dvd copying, did my first last week using dvdshrink and then into sonic record now!, no problems at all, then the second time a few days later instead of making a fully usable dvd disc all I got was a data disc with a load of .ifo and .bup etc files... cnat understand whats happended, Ive uninstalled dvdshrink , reinstalled it, tried dvd encryter (?) (cant remmeber the actual name), tried using system restore etc but no joy....
    the writer is LITE ON DVDRW SOHW-1633S, which I've seen metinoned a few times on here. Cant undertsand why it worked fine first time then went wrong?, some folk have spoke of a firmware update? is this what i need? how do i do it.. etc...is there another way I can solve this? any help will be very gratefully recived..
    cheers

2. nuschmu

nuschmu Member

just me again, i forgot to say I dont get any error message or anything coming up...

3. steve11

steve11 Member

you havent given to much information for anyone to help,

you mention you are using record now, are you burning the IFO and BUP files while they are still in the VIDEO_TS folder,

i think record now will burn DVD video files , but they probably have to be have the AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS files included

4. Mort81

Mort81 Senior member

Hi nuschmu,
    You can get the latest firmware update here. http://www.liteonamericas.com/us/download.htm Why don't you use dvd decrypter to burn the ISO made by dvd shrink and save a step. Dvd shrink will also burn automatically with nero if set up to do so. I imagine sonic record now will work but is really not necessary. Here are some good guides courtesy of bbmayo and scuba pete. I thought I had bbmayo's, have to find it, here's pete's.