1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my fifa07 game lags

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by benyenn, Feb 20, 2007.

  1. benyenn

    benyenn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, my fifa07 game lags when I start playing . Appreciate your help.

    here are my details: sys infor..3.03 OE-C....playing game on my 4 gb ms. I have a UMD demo inserted to run my iso game.

    Game size is 1.5gb iso format and I have compressed it using a compressor , on level 9 to 1.1gb CSO format ( as advised by my friend )but games stills lags.

    Is it because my game size is still too big or have I missed something along the way. Will increasing the speed of the CPU helps, or change to faster ms ...if so please guide me the steps.

    I can't seem to get it any smaller even when I tried level 5 or lower.

    Please advise. Thank you very much.
     
  2. JuNkm41L

    JuNkm41L Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I think it's because of the high cso-compression, try playing with the .ISO-fie
     
  3. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it was compressing it that gave you the problem - just uncompress it and you should be good to go ;)
     
  4. benyenn

    benyenn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for your quick replies.

    The problem is I started out playing it uncompressed ( at 1.5gb iso file size in the memory stick ) and the game lags. the same thing goes for the other game [ need for speed] and I noticed usually for games sizes more than 1gb . Is there any thing wrong with the settings of my unit ?

    Please help. tks
     
  5. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe you need to up the cpu speed via the recovery mode (hold down R trigger when booting) but i have a FIFA 07 iso running on default settings with no lag at all
     
  6. benyenn

    benyenn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi paul91,

    do you any problems running other games bigger than 1gb ?
     
  7. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nope, i just downloaded The Warriors iso and it's 1.7gb. i compressed it to 1.6gb and it plays fine

    sorry i dont know what the problem is but it could be the cpu speed
     
  8. benyenn

    benyenn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry, one more question......which speed should I adjust...XMD or UMD/ISO or both and to what speed ?


    tks again.
     
  9. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think you adjust the UMD/ISO speed to i think 266 or 333 mHz

    but im not sure if this does any long term damage upping the cpu speed
     

Share This Page