1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My gf is making me get her spyro for psp how do I do it?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by Redize, May 12, 2007.

  1. Redize

    Redize Guest

    She really wants it, I fould a pbp file do I just download that and put it in Game folder? Or is there PS1 emulators? Im running 3.40 OEA
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It goes in a folder inside GAME. Name that folder anything you want.
     
  3. jnbean

    jnbean Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No, No, No, NO...what you need to do is get rid of you GF and forget the spyro because its a waste of time...and get dungeon siege: Throne of Agony.


    -Hope this helps.
     
  4. Redize

    Redize Guest

    i put it in a folder named tyzd in game, have a umd in, umd disabled, tried both kernchannels and still get CORRUPTED DATA error!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 12, 2007
  5. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ummm...I think you need a keys.bin file as well. Use PSX2PSP v.1.2 by Kingsquitter and select the eboot to convert, and it should give you a keys.bin as well.
     
  6. Redize

    Redize Guest

    so then put the keys.bin in the same folder?
     
  7. svtstang

    svtstang Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    3.40 oea doesnt require a keys.bin. If you are going that route (king squitters gui)you need to first extract the image from the eboot, and need base.pbp which is Hot Shots Golf renamed. Waste of time, pointless seeing you have 3.40 oea.

    Tell me you didnt rename the eboot! If you did, rename it back to eboot.pbp. The folder that the eboot is in can be named whatever you want. Put that folder in the GAME folder.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2007
  8. Redize

    Redize Guest

    I never renamed it anything, when I got the file off a torrent its called SPYRO.PBP thats the only file I have its 359 MB
     
  9. Redize

    Redize Guest

    I renamed spyro.pbp to eboot.pbp and placed that in a folder in the game folder and still get corrupted data... running 1.5 kernal
     
  10. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Change to 3.40 kernal...and if that dosn't work (try making EBOOT.PBP capitals) use what chanman1 said.
     
  11. svtstang

    svtstang Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Changing kernel will not doing anything either. glenquag pointed out my mistake though, should be EBOOT, not eboot, my bad.
     
  12. Redize

    Redize Guest

    still corrupted!!!! :(
     
  13. Redize

    Redize Guest

    wait is spyro ps1? does it need to go in GAME150 folder?? anyone that pms me and can help I will pay $
     
  14. adolfo08

    adolfo08 Guest

    i have 3.11 fw....how can i put 3.40 oe-a??
     
  15. Redize

    Redize Guest

    hey make ur on thread buddy lol
     
  16. adolfo08

    adolfo08 Guest

    sorry...its cus i needed someone who was online....but can you help me???please??
     
  17. Redize

    Redize Guest

    ok well I honestly dont know as I just got a 2.70 myself, downgraded to a 1.5 and updated to a 3.40 oe where I can:

    Change background
    Run Nester Roms


    Still need help playing isos or pbps but I have faith if I come on everyday someone will get annoyed enough and help me lol.. thanks to all that tried however I still have these damn problems.. playing every NES game made on the psp flawlessy is nice however, worth the fw alone in my opinion.. I suggest doing a search up top., thats where to begin..
     
  18. adolfo08

    adolfo08 Guest

    but can you update from 3.11 sony version to 3.40 cfw??
     
  19. Redize

    Redize Guest

    No, you have to downgrade first to a 1.5 custom firmware, I am not sure if you can over a certain 3.#, but everyday it seems to change as new downgraders come, I am pretty sure you will need a GTA game unpatched...
    Did you update your network settings once you got your psp? Thats the worst move ever, I learned myself and had to take it back to walmart and get a new one, currently am running 3.40 OEA and can play roms but need help with isos and such..hope I helped at all lol, like I said Im a newbie too so if I helped I just ask you register at my site in my sig, its fast and free..
     
  20. adolfo08

    adolfo08 Guest

    yeah....yew helped...thankzz a lot...well...i guess im stuck with 3.11....='[
     

Share This Page