1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Iso game is corrupted!!!!!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by STATION3, Feb 13, 2007.

  1. STATION3

    STATION3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have firmware 3.10oeA and I placed "Twisted Medal Head On.iso" in the Iso folder and it was corrupted. What should I do?
     
  2. zegame

    zegame Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think your problem is that you don't have a UMD(game) in the slot.
     
  3. STATION3

    STATION3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What umd? I thougt 3.10oeA plays iso files.
     
  4. zegame

    zegame Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    right...but u need a umd as sort of a loader. so pop in a game an launch your iso!
     
  5. STATION3

    STATION3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok Thanks, but if I have twisted medal.iso, what umd should I have and how do I open the file?
     
  6. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it doesn't matter what umd u have in, it can even be the demo. just put in a umd, and select the iso
     
  7. JonYother

    JonYother Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm Having the the same problem i have 3.03C and i have corrupted data, no matter what iso i use but the psx eboot will work what any suggestions or Detailed info i might ask?
     
  8. zegame

    zegame Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey this is pissing me off....


    listen: okay put a umd(game, demo, anything will work)into the game slot. then scroll to the game controller icon scroll down to the last one and press x. If you put the iso on there right it will pop up as picture with some music. PRESS X. your game should start if not come back to this thread and update us.
     
  9. STATION3

    STATION3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No!, I mean my iso file says "corrupted data". there is 2 corrupted files.They are in the right place and its a iso game.So now what?
     
  10. wasup_bro

    wasup_bro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is the ISO folder on the root of your memory stick?
     
  11. STATION3

    STATION3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes!, and my 3.10oeA2 psp plays oso files but not isos.
     
  12. wasup_bro

    wasup_bro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    you mean cso? just get the psp iso converter program from psp-hacks.com/category/11 and convert your isos to .cso. I have no idea why it wouldn't play your isos though, sorry
     
  13. STATION3

    STATION3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks, for all your help, I will try that but can you give me a direct link, thanks again.
     
  14. wasup_bro

    wasup_bro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

Share This Page