1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Kingdom for 'a dvd-r copy of Yager' - Not asking for the game, just rippin NFO

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by overseas, Jul 10, 2003.

  1. overseas

    overseas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey All,

    Posted this earlier but got no reply, so thought i would try one last time.

    Has anyone figured out what to remove from the game disc to make this beauty fit onto 1 dvd-r??
     
  2. Dank

    Dank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    buy a lil bigger HD and that will solve your problem
     
  3. overseas

    overseas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yea, was thinking that, but would rather just slap the baby on a dvd-r.

    i know, everyone else has replaced their xbx hdd so they can do this, just seems that loads of ppl are having loads of probs with hdd's every now and then, so don't need more grief in my life right now :)

     
  4. Dank

    Dank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it is very simple to replace the HD in the xbox.. plus you won't have to take out parts of the games to fit them on dvd
     
  5. overseas

    overseas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    gussin a search on how to replace xbx hdd's are in order.. what size would u recomend?? i have recently bought and ibm 120gig 8meg cache hdd and it's a beaut... u reckon that would work?
     
  6. Netscanur

    Netscanur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    A good way to make anything fit on a dvd-r is to take the video files that are too big and just replace them with smaller ones, renaming as you go. You'll lose animations here and there, but you'll still have the game on one DVD-R.
     
  7. NastyNate

    NastyNate Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am going to replace my xbox hardrive with 120gb and i was wondering if you have to use a western digital or does it matter. In another words.. someone that has a hardrive installed and working...what do you use. or prefer?

    thanks,
    nate
     

Share This Page