1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My lord Emulators on an XBOX360. TRUE

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Ner01, Jun 8, 2007.

1. Ner01

Ner01 Member

Hey check this out. Ok now I am sorry I dont have a camera to take a pic but I swear to god its true. Short story I got tierd of the lame ass RPG's around the US for this system so I went and got a JAP version (For Blue Dragon of course) No I cant speak or read japanese but most of there games are in english, anyways.... I have been doing mods and hacks on systems for abotu 5 years now and As I was transfering all my files from my Computer back to the 360 hard drive I noticed a few differences in the partitions form teh jap and us versions. The jap one almost looks like it was made to hold dashboards I mean like extra ones. So I figured what the heck. I loaded up the old Xbox1 softmod installer into this part of the hdd and loaded up splintercell. would you know it it actually loaded the softmod instlaler. So I of course tryed instaling it. Tricky because I had to save the C partiiton and restore parts of it myself but after about an hour of work I got it done. I was able to load Evox on my 360 and play an SNES emulator with roms. NO ftp support but who cares. I am going to get a camera and load a few pics of this shit for you guys. SUPER SWEET.

2. mikeismad

mikeismad Regular member

lol this doesnt work because the hard drive partitions are the same sine the xbox works on the fat32 file system

3. Ner01

Ner01 Member