1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My luck

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by namdo, Feb 4, 2007.

  1. namdo

    namdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got nfs carbon iso. i played it, it was working very well. So i changed my back my settings to play my umd. So now i want to play the nfs again but i dont remember the settings. This is the hardest game to make work, i already downloaded like 10 different types. Can anyone help me, im not a big racing fan thats why i didnt buy it.
     
  2. raganarok

    raganarok Guest

    are you using devhook or something else like umd emulator
     
  3. namdo

    namdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no. I'm on 3.03 oc-e.
     
  4. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    you shouldn't have messed with the settings bcuz there isn't really to much to tweak to get games to work. This game works with NO-UMD Enabled.
     
  5. namdo

    namdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    but i play tony hawk project 8 with no umd disabled but with a umd in. the tony hawk project 8 doesnt work with no umd enabled. Ive downloaded plenty nfs carbon but they didnt work. its only this one that has worked.
     
  6. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    well i know for a fact u can play it with no umd enabled. And when no-umd is disabled its normal to have a UMD in.
     
  7. namdo

    namdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i really don't know what to do. I played this game an hour ago. but now its not working. Thats really messed up.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
  8. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    root into recovery and try it with no umd disabled, slap a umd in, and see what happens.
     
  9. namdo

    namdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ive done that. Anything i can do with advanced menu in recovery.i.e. where you see boot.bin, iso and things like that.
     
  10. namdo

    namdo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    For some reason i just got this the game to work. it used to freeze at the loading screen, but when it got there, all i did was rub the buttons and it worked. thanx to knowone. anybody having problems running games should pm me, because all the games i couldnt run, i just made them work with some settings.
     

Share This Page