1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My problem might be my graphic card, have you seen this before...

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by ha9981, Mar 15, 2007.

  1. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    here is the video link: (will edit in when video is accepted by google video or youtube)


    the problem is those yellow zig zag lines that come up!!

    another thing that happens is that when i right click anything the screen goes black for like a second and then comes back!

    is this my monitor, my graphics card or what??
    my graphics card is XFX Nvidia Geforce 7300GS!
    one thing i would like to point out is that the monitor has some broken wire, but this only happens in a game etc. the cpu is so busy only because of the recording software.

    i don' think it can be my RAM because i have run call of duty 3 no problems. im not sure what it is. it never happened before.

    should i try another monitor?
     
  2. ozy

    ozy Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try downloading the latest nvidia software drivers for your graphics card
    http://www.nvidia.com/content/drivers/drivers.asp

    Also try updating your motherboard drivers.
    If you are still having problems try borrowing someones monitor to check if yours is faulty
     
  3. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    tried another monitor same problem
    tried new driver same problem

    here is a pic of it:
    http://img442.imageshack.us/my.php?image=scrollingtp4.png

    it just began happening so im guessing my card is dying and tech support has no phone number but i talked to them through the messaging service thing on their site and the person said that RMA wants to make sure ur address is right.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2007
  4. ozy

    ozy Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If your motherboard has onboard graphics disconnect your graphics card and use the motherboard one. Then you will know which is at fault.
     
  5. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it dont
     
  6. ozy

    ozy Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Only one option left then and thats to buy a new one!
     
  7. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no i think RMA will work. if it doesn't ill buy the same one from bestbuy and switch them. idc in the end xfx will lose money because it was there broken hardware in the first place.
     

Share This Page