1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My PS2 gives me SHOCK!!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by NHS2008, Apr 16, 2007.

  1. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi everyone,
    I have PS2 slim v16 NTSC/JAP that I recently bought
    The problem is I get SHOCK when touch the spindle around which you have to set DVD. My hands aren't exactly wet just a little moist sometimes its very mild other times very storng whats wrong?

    I have stup it accordingly in right manner BUT I AM USING MY OLD PS2S ADAPTER/POWERBRICK(Which was V12 PAL/Euro 70004 CB I dont think that should be a PROB though)
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    the power supply could in fact be the problem. One is PAL, and the other is NTSC-J which could use a different current. I know you need a converter when you use an NTSC-U console in Europe.

    You may want to think about getting one made for that console.
     
  3. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I do have the one made for that console but they are both same but new PS2 came with a coverter but I did'nt need it

    these are two new one in plastic and the converter at right.
    [​IMG]

    THese are the specs both are same except the new one has some new signs at the bottom(BOTH ARE SCPH-70100)

    [​IMG]

    And this is why I did'nt need converter

    [​IMG]

    Sorry for poor images taken with SEK750i.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2007
  4. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    i can not read any of the print on the power packs so i will have to take your word on them being exactly the same specs.
     
  5. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah they are same BOTH
    8.5V INPUT 100-240V 1.5 A S0\60 Hz
    OUTPUT 8.5V ~ 5.65A
    and BOTH are SCPH-70100
    (using Opera does make this page much better)
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2007

Share This Page