1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My ps2 has a slight problem

Discussion in 'PS2' started by poopie, Nov 11, 2004.

  1. poopie

    poopie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well somtimes my ps2 starts up and nothing appears on the screan(the av jacks are in and stuff)I tryed my friends av jacks too they didnt work etheir.What should I do?
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2004
  2. e3e4520

    e3e4520 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What kind of modchip do you have? My previous console sometimes does that, I had a DMS3. But once you turn it off and turn it on again it's ok again.

    Not sure what it is...
     
  3. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you using the official sony cables? My cousin broke his plug and bought one from Radio Shack, but it didn't work. He had to buy the official Sony plug to get it to work.

    Hope that helps poopie.
     
  4. poopie

    poopie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well i dont have a mod chip and i have the sony ps2 av cables.
     
  5. coolta123

    coolta123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    make sure its plugged in all the way into ur PS2. Mine use to do that and i realized i just had to push it in more then it worked
     
  6. poopie

    poopie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It is don't worry
     

Share This Page