1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My psp won't play movies

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Fatbastad, Aug 11, 2005.

1. Fatbastad

Fatbastad Member

Please could you help. I recieved my psp today and for one it's a 1.51 which has annoyed me and 2. For some reson it won't let me play movies. I've converted them to mp4 and transferred them using psp video 9 but it just says that there are no videos. Please could someone help me. I'm new to this and it's already getting on my t**s.

Many thanks in advance

2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. Moclcler

Moclcler Guest

What kind og movies did you download or did you use dvds?

4. Darkmagic

Darkmagic Member

um...do u even have the right folders that u need for the psp to read....? if not heres a link to where u can transfer movie to ur psp by ur self? http://psp.connect.com/tutorial.html

5. Fatbastad

Fatbastad Member

I did them as mp4 and now they just won't work. I've done everything that it has asked me and yet still nothing. I just don't understand.
    Do you think i should start from the beginning again? Can you convert iso's or is it just avi and all that stuff?

Many thanks

Fatbastad

6. Moclcler

Moclcler Guest

You can do the other stuff just avi files work best I think. You can either convert the iso file to avi or mpeg4 if it will let you or you can download the avis through file sharing.

7. Fatbastad

Fatbastad Member

The only problem is that i got the mp4s through filesharing so would that make a difference as they were not made via psp video 9. Thats the only thing i can think of. I just wish i would have got a 1.5 version now. It drives me up the wall that i can't do all the things i want to.

8. michael_

michael_ Guest