1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my xbox 360 cant play regular xbox games is their any way so it can?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by saxf14, Jun 18, 2007.

  1. saxf14

    saxf14 Guest

    I bought this xbox but it can only play 360 games. So i was wondering if their is any way that i can make it play halo2 on my 360??
     
  2. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You'll need a hard drive and to be connected to Live or download the backward compatibility update from the Xbox site, burn it to a disc and put in in your 360 1st.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2007
  3. saxf14

    saxf14 Guest

    thanx, okay but i dont got xbox live ill use the other method. what do i do after that
     
  4. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your xbox will download the update off the disc and once it's finished, you will be able to play original xbox games on your 360.
     
  5. saxf14

    saxf14 Guest

    and do i burn it into a CD OR DVD???
     
  6. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Burn it to a CD-R. I think you can burn it to a DVD-R, but what's the point if you can use a cheaper CD-R?
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2007
  7. saxf14

    saxf14 Guest

    I was just wondering... i wanted to know if it would make a difference
     
  8. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Nope no difference. You may even be able to use a re-writable, but I'm not sure on that.
     
  9. saxf14

    saxf14 Guest

    Thanx man, just one more question I dont got xboxlive do you know where i can download it??? And i bought the core 360 i dont got a hardrive can i use an external hardrive will it work???
     

Share This Page