1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My xbox won't softmod no more. (Please read had modded before no problem)

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by Gizza205, Sep 2, 2007.

  1. Gizza205

    Gizza205 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Okay,

    I have had my xbox for about 2 years now. And I have modded it over 4 times and now I'm starting to get problems.

    Okay I load up Splinter Cell and the install thing I try to install the softmod and now still has my M$ Dashboard. I even tryed deleting everything out of my C Drive and still loads the M$ Dashboard. Does anyone know my Problem.

    I'm sorry If I bump this topic alot of times but I need my xbox modded so I can sell it. Thank you.

    - Gizza
     
  2. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Did you install the M$ Dash to E:\ by any chance!

    If it's still modded, insert either Slayers or AID and reinstall the E:\ Dash!

    Otherwise have a browse through my tutorials!
     
  3. Gizza205

    Gizza205 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hmmm. Not very Sure actually. But I remember using Auto Installer Delux 3.0 or something on it and was working fine. Then I re-installed my M$ Dash now all I want to do is mod it again.

    Can you please tell me where these E:// Files are and if It'd be okay just to bring over a new dashboard with no M$ then chuck in AID again to install XBMC.

    Again thanks

    - Gizza
     
  4. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Does your Xbox boot backup games?

    If it does, then just run AID and let it install the dash!
     
  5. Gizza205

    Gizza205 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Unfortunatly no. My xbox doesn't boot burned/backup games I have tryed. Damn it why do xbox's have to be so complicated. Anyway yeah I still need help to find where the Dash will be. Thanks

    - Gizza
     
  6. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If what you're telling me is true, and you've followed the Softmod tutorial in my tutorials (and used my files), then you'll probably have to rebuild the drive.

    Your best bet is to get to the Softmod install screen, backup your eeprom and then FTP in and transfer it to your PC. Then use my HDD rebuild tutorial to get you back to a stable HDD!
     
  7. Gizza205

    Gizza205 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well at the moment it's fine no problems. Just can't mod it. I won't bother making it stable I already have my eeprom.bin backed up. Instead of fixing it I will give a go with Adding a new harddrive to it.
    P.S - Cool Im Junior Member.. How'd that happen :l

    - Gizza
     
  8. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Magic...
     

Share This Page