1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

n00b .r00 files question

Discussion in 'Mac - General discussion' started by Killer_B, Mar 15, 2009.

1. Killer_B

Killer_B Member

Ok, I've been reading page after page after page on here about this problem... and everyone either wants to "burn a DVD" or want to know how to "unpack a RAR file"... I'm not asking about the latter... and the answers I HAVE found thus far, relate to Windows only... so thought I'd ask my stupid Q here, in the Mac section -

For starters, I'm new to the Mac world - and still trying to sort the various apps available -

But here's where I'm at:

I have a 800MB TV show (all legit) and was saved as (4) 200MB RAR files/packages - I used unRARx to unpack it... and now have 45 files, including the .nfo and .sfv and the remaining .r00, .r001, .r002 files, and so on...

My Q is this... What the heck do I do now?? It's a XviD file (in the end)... and I've wracked my brain trying to figure out if/how I can "re-join" these R0X files - or if the .nfo file, with the correct MAC program will handle it for me? or what!? I'm soooo cOnFuSeD!

I have: Toast 10 Platinum, Handbrake, VLC, Burn, QT with DivX, uhmmm the list is long - I have tried just about everything... but none recognize these files (nor should they I would think - as I believe they need to be rejoined first?) -

Anyway - In reading others... I see mentions of WinRar (windows) and to simply "right click" the main file - "Extract as" and off you go... Well, in the Mac world, is there an equivelent for this action?? There was also a joiner package Back2DVD or something like that - but was for Windows only, and over 4 years old since last release... Mac the Ripper is for ripping DVD's... so that doesnt apply really...