1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NBA LIVE 2005 PLEASE INSET CORRECT CD-ROM- standing by

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by shahdad69, Feb 1, 2005.

  1. shahdad69

    shahdad69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I burnt the game via cue/bin using alcohol 120% with safedisc 2/3 raw dao but I get please insert correct cd rom error when i run the game. What did i do wrong and what do i need to do to be able to play the game?

    a-ray scanner gives me:
    [17:45:14 PM] Signs on CD/DVD indicate SafeDisc 2.90
    [17:45:25 PM] SafeDisc 3.20.020 detected -> G:\crack\nba2005.exe
    [17:45:26 PM] SafeDisc 3.20.020 detected -> G:\nba2005.exe
    [17:45:26 PM] --- File(s) Scan Finished [7.56s] ---

    thanks
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2005
  2. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you might need emulation.

    Check all three box's in the emulation area

    [​IMG]
     
  3. shahdad69

    shahdad69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    burnt a new disc with that option on, didnt work, still get the please insert correct cd rom and restart error

    what do i do?
     
  4. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I didnt notice the first time but this is a cracked version isn't it.
     
  5. shahdad69

    shahdad69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    NO I dont think so, although there is a crack availible in the bin file but its in a different folder named crack. I belive its to run the game with no cd. But the reason im posting here is that when i use the no cd crack by overwrtiting, and try to play the game its bypasses the "please insert correct cd-rom..." but its gives me a windows runtime error so that is why i want to find out how to burn the cd so i can play off cd.

    Does that make sense?

    the bin file that contains the game is not cracked as in i have not replaced the file, yet
     
  6. shahdad

    shahdad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what do i do??? anyone
     
  7. jivix

    jivix Guest

    look it up on google!
     
  8. aldaco12

    aldaco12 Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yes, search for 'NBA live patch' or something like this...
     
  9. shahdad69

    shahdad69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I applied the patch but i still get the error when i start the game. Can anyone tell me if i can burn the game in a way that i wont need to crack it.
    ie burnt copy that will allow to use the cd as if it will origingal- without cd rom insert error

     

Share This Page